I just dunno when the world is mine

I wanna count my blessings. God has been so good to me. Though I always do stupid things in this crazy life, such as wanting somebody else’s life. What a stupid thought. I should be glad to be what I am & I have so far. As my friend ever said to me, sometimes we just don’t realize, some people out there are envying what we have today, what we are taking for granted. He never stop to grant me all things. Sometimes He gives it directly, sometimes He hides it behind bad stuffs. I’m grateful to be alive today and everything I have had.

Let me learn not to take it for granted and being more grateful in this life.

Have a blast weekend!
an email from a friend: (nice email, tq! ^^)

Today upon a bus I saw a girl with golden hair

I envied her her loveliness and wished I were as fair.

And then I saw her struggle up and hobble down the aisle –

She had one leg and a metal crutch
and a dazzling, friendly smile.
Oh God, forgive me when I whine

I have two legs
– THE WORLD IS MINE!
And then I stopped to buy some sweets from

a lad who had such charm,

I stayed to chat a while – If I were late, what harm?
And when I turned to leave, he said,
“Thank you; you’ve been so kind.

It’s nice to talk with folks like you.
You see,” he said, “I’m blind.”
Oh God, forgive me when I whine
I have two eyes – THE WORLD IS MINE!

Farther on down the street,
I saw a child with eyes so blue

He stood and watched the others play,
as though puzzled what to do.
I stopped a moment, said,
“Why don’t you join the others, dear?”
He looked ahead without a word,
and then I knew he could not hear.
Oh God, forgive my words of woe
I’ve eyes to see the sunset glow
And ears to hear what others say
And legs to take me on my way.
Oh God, forgive me when I whine
How blessed I am – THE WORLD IS MINE!

Leave a Reply

